Atlantic Yachting Sailing School Testimonials

Thank you to a very friendly and well-organized office team, excellent instructors, great maintenance team and just a very professional group of people all together who made the journey amazing!! ~ Carla Roussouw – RYA Yachtmaster Offshore  commercially endorsed / SAS Coastal Skipper August 2017

I would like to spread my thanks too everyone at Atlantic Yachting. Maintenance guys (Lesley, Blisswell) that are often behind the scenes but make every day possible. The office team Jaunita, Janine with there friendly and always willing to help attitude. A special thanks to all the instructors, Paul, Andre, Christi, Richard.
You guys are truly inspirational in the way you teach and share knowledge on a daily basis. Always kind and always willing to help no matter what or time of day. Adrian & Hayley thank you .. What a amazing experience in becoming a Offshore Yachtmaster.  If anyone is in doubt as to where to go .. Go Atlantic Yachting.

Thank you Team and watch that Boom!! ~ Jason Van Der Westhuizen – RYA Yachtmaster Offshore  commercially endorsed / SAS Coastal Skipper July 2017

Cannot believe what we achieved in 8 weeks! The team of coordinators and instructors are incredibly professional and really made me feel supported and inspired. Atlantic is the place to realize your aspirations and we are so fortunate to have this caliber of training available in SA. ~ Storm Stevenson – RYA Yachtmaster Offshore commercially endorsed / SAS Coastal Skipper May 2017

Excellent school! My family and I just completed our RYA Yachtmasters, tough and exciting all at the same time. Really don’t know where our amazing instructor Christi gets all his patience from. Thanks again Atlantic Yachting, love the Dippy’s. ~ Michaela Ann de Pinna – RYA Yachtmaster Offshore May 2017

What an experience! Atlantic Yachting really went above and beyond. Couldn’t have been happier with my stay.
Ian Armstrong – RYA Yachtmaster Offshore with commercial endorsement / SAS Coastal Skipper June 2017

Fantastic!!!! really one of the BEST schools out there! Professional, friendly and amazing people.
Franky Mc Carthy – RYA Yachtmaster Offshore / SAS Coastal Skipper / RYA Cruising Instructor May 2017

Having completed my Day Skipper with Atlantic Yachting four years ago, they were my first choice to take my Yachtmaster Offshore. I spent three and a half weeks in Langebaan, the first week in the classroom with Christi who is such a patient and knowledgeable teacher and helped me do well in the theory exam. The second week with Christi I learned new practical skills on the water, and then honed these skills with Rudi in the third week before the exam. The staff bend over backwards to accommodate their students (Juanita, I had an amazing time at Vortex thanks to your re-organisational skills ..) and Hayley and Adrian run a very tight ship, but are both such kind, wonderful people. Thank you to all of you for such an amazing time, and for helping me pass. I’m already planning to sail round the world in three years time on a 50ft Beneteau – just have to find one! ~ Jason Ball RYA Yachtmaster Offshore + SAS Coastal Skipper 2016

Sailing with Atlantic Yachting was amazing! My prep-week instructor Rudi was a wealth of knowledge with inspiring worldly experience but most of all very patience. The facilities are excellent across the board and all in close proximity to one another. The staff really do “bend over backwards to accommodate their students” so thank you all for such an incredible experience. ~ Galen Salgado RYA Yachtmaster Offshore with commercial endorsement 2016

Best 4 months of my life doing my Yachtmaster Offshore. The Atlantic team treats you like family and will go above and beyond to accommodate to your needs. Would highly recommend this school to any student ever thinking of doing any of their courses. The boats are very well maintained and the team are the best at what they do in all aspects of yachting. ~ Thomas Dreyer RYA Yachtmaster Offshore with commercial endorsement 2016

Amazing people, making you instantly feel part of the family and yet keeping to the highest standards. Shall advise anyone to join the Atlantic yachting family who is keen to pursue sailing. Thanks everyone, especially Christi which was our instructor and taught us tips and refined skills. Thanks too to the ladies in the office always ready to help where they could… . Had a blast. Loved the vibes and shall always be part of the family. ~ Bradley du Plessis RYA Yachtmaster Offshore with commercial endorsement / SAS Coastal Skipper

Fantastic five days with fun people and great instructor. Thanks to Christi, our instructor who made it a great five days and taught us all a whole lot more that i ever anticipated. He was so thorough and interesting. He even insisted on making sure the one member of our foursome with sailing experience showed he could do everything…. LOL. Had to drag my wife there and she loved every minute. Thanks Christi. ~ Mark Burton-moore Competent Crew 2016

Thanks to all at Atlantic Yachting for making the Day Skipper course I completed last week so enjoyable, so much fun and so worthwhile! Our instructors, Christie and Damien were very knowledgable, helpful and able to share their knowledge in a relaxed but professional manner. The course was a great learning experience and I also met some great and interesting people while at Atlantic. Thanks Atlantic Team. ~ Pierre De Villiers RYA/SAS Day Skipper 2016

I had the most amazing experience training and being examined here! The team is so accommodating and try their utmost best to make sure everything runs smoothly. I would definitely recommend them to anyone trying to get RYA or SAS qualifications. Gina Gibson RYA Yachtmaster Offshore / SAS Coastal Skipper 2016

Really great experience, I highly recommend Atlantic Yachting to anyone wanting to sail. They are the most fantastic people to work with. ~ Sean Johnstone RYA Yachtmaster Offshore with commercial endorsement 2016

I really did have the time of my life, can’t wait to come back and upgrade. Thank you so much. ~ Daniella Boon RYA Yachtmaster Coastal Skipper 2016

I have just graduated. It is an amazing school with amazing staff. Thank you all so much ~ Darren Pienaar RYA Yachtmaster Offshore with commercial endorsement 2016

The very best experience I’ve had in a long time and now I’m a qualified RYA Yachtmaster Offshore with commercial endorsement ~ Gerhartd Uys 2016.

Morning Hayley

Just thought I would pop you a mail to express my APPRECIATION to you and your staff…

I recently completed my Day Skipper combo with Atlantic Yachting (April 2015) and I must admit it was much better than I anticipated it would be…

We all enjoyed Christie as our theory (class) teacher and often tried to argue points with him but he always seemed to come out on top….I particularly enjoyed the chart work and also all the new skills learnt (tides, currents, weather, source materials)….

The course content was extremely comprehensive and somewhat of an eye opener as I believed I knew more than I actually do…The lights / symbols, chart work and compass VS gps discussions were very interesting and informative….

The course materials (RYA specific) and class equipment (Atlantic) was also well used and I’m sure will continue as reference reminders in my sailing days to come…

The practical sail time on Kon Tiki (your oldest boat) was great fun. I really enjoyed Damian as our practical skipper…

We were fortunate enough to experience multiple wind strengths and directions and Damian had all under control…

His demonstration of tide FOR and tide AGAINST through the Langebaan canal was also an extremely interesting experience…

I do believe that you have a winning recipe when it comes to Compulsory “Staying Onboard” while also frequenting other marina’s…

Your vessel was in excellent condition and Damian was very knowledgeable regards the L34.

The night sail (my first) was also a great experience and again an eye opener…

In summary, I think you and Adrian are running a very professional sail training facility…

Your staff are ALL well equipped to handle the various aspects and my experience over the 10 days was fantastic

Please also convey my thanks to both admin ladies (Juanita and Lauren) who did a wonderful job both at meal times and also with communication and administration duties…

I would highly recommend using Atlantic Yachting for sail training and/or career development

 Regards Andy Wahl – RYA/SAS Day Skipper April 2015

I received prompt instructions and answers.  This is one of the reasons I choose to sail with Atlantic Yachting.  Thank you to all.  Valeria Poletti  RYA Day Skipper – February 2015

Hello Atlantic Yachting team!

Some FANTASTIC news! Today I received a call from a captain on board a 30 MY and I have been Hired!!

Just thought I would let you all know and I would like to thank all of you for the support, I could never have been able to do this without the high standard of training from Antlantic Yachting!

Thank you all so much! Tonight I will have a glass of wine to celebrate hahaha.  Love to all Nicole Blunden  Stewardss Training xx

Atlantic Yachting is very well organised, pleasant people to work with.   Gevan Van Rensburg – Competent Crew January 2015

The yacht was really clean and in a neat condition.  There were heaps of helpful diagrams and procedure charts which made sure we knew where everything was.  I found this very helpful.  The lecture rooms and equipment was shipshape.  I found the theory and navigation was really interesting and explained well.  The practical was fantastic and very comprehensive.  I really enjoyed doing the course through Atlantic Yachting.  Andrew Scott – RYA/SAS Day Skipper August 2014

All information gave me everything I needed to know before joining, like the dates and what to bring.  I enjoyed the RYA Power Boat II course as I was a complete novice at driving a RIB.  I enjoyed the course a lot – it has given me everything I wanted to get out of it to pursue a career in Yachting.  Shaun Beesely  RYA Yachtmaster Offshore with commercial endorsement – June 2014

I received perfect joining instructions and on arrival the yachts were in good, clean order.  The facilities were much better than I thought they would be.  My greatest aspect of the course is that I knew nothing before I started this course and I now know that this is what I want to do for the rest of my life.  I had good fun with everyone and I will miss you all.
If I know of anyone who wants to do a sailing course, I will definitely send them to Atlantic Yachting. ~ Jonny Moller – RYA Yachtmaster Offshore with commercial endorsement June 2014

I learnt SO much in this course.  I will definitely recommend this course to anyone who loves water.  I saw some beautiful things & gained experience in different waters.  I got to work with different people and learnt a lot from them too.  Staff at Atlantic Yachting are extremely helpful.  Overall I recommend this course to everyone that has a love for the ocean.  Tylor Van Der Merwe RYA Yachtmaster Offshore with commercial endorsement June 2014

Loved the crew and was highly impressed with the help and guidance given.  The lecture room and equipment is well organised.  Thank you.  Mathew Hindermarch RYA Yachtmaster theory June 2014

Love Atlantic!  I totally loved the practical sailing and night sailing.  Wish the course was longer.  I really enjoy the sailing life & cannot wait to go sailing for the next 15 years.  I will definitely be back to do my Yachtmasters.  Tarren Miller RYA Day Skipper April 2014

It was great staying on board together with shopping and cooking as though we were at sea.  The boat was in excellent working order.  The skipper was very well experienced and mare sure everyone understood and could carry on the orders.  It was also fun sleeping out at other marina’s and the night sail was amazing. Overall awesome experience.  Highly recommended.  Linda and Clint Bisset  Competent Crew April 2014

Great training yachts & the small classes make it easier to learn.  Practical hands on approach with repetition is key.  Great office staff always willing to help.  Friendly and supportive staff.  Everyone wants you to be the best you can be.  Cathleen Hughes RYA Yachtmaster Offshore with commercial endorsement + SAS Coastal Skipper April 2014

All instructors and office staff were always willing to help out.  The yachts were in good working order and were clean.  The instructor/lecturer knew his subject well and could always answer our questions.  I feel I gained mostly from the prep week & coastal theory – it made us use our knowledge with passage planning and exam prep. Jono Trace RYA Yachtmaster Offshore with commercial endorsement April 2014

Exceptionally efficient and helpful staff.  The yacht was well equipped and in good condition.  The instructor was very knowledgeable and very helpful.  Atlantic Yachting is an excellent sailing school and I have no hesitation in highly recommending the school to anyone.  Roberto Meintjies – RYA/SAS Day Skipper March 2014

What an amazing experience, well organised, well equipped and what a friendly bunch.  Amazing top class for training.  Competent Crew – Chelsea Van Rooyen March 2014

Louise & Hayley were very helpful and made it easy and comfortable from day one! Enjoyed the course and the group of people. Will definitely be back to complete my Yachtmaster Offshore with you guys! Lyall Bluett Yachtmaster Coastal February 2014

Very clear communication, it all worked well, problems were sorted out quickly. I enjoyed most of the course and will definitely remember the experience. Met some great people. Rupert Kieser Yachtmaster Coastal February 2014

Boats are in excellent conditions, well maintained and well organised. Well managed and well organised school! Mitchell Sohn Yachtmaster Offshore February 2014

All aspects valuable, anchoring, man over board, very useful.  Theoretical & practical instruction excellent – would not change a thing! Looking forward to future charters with more confidence and sailing ability.  Roy Macey – RYA Day Skipper February 2014

Great course – Very good introduction to sailing. I stopped being nervous! Marianne MacRobert – Two day start Sail February 2014

The practical aspect taught me a HUGE amount that i can take away and be a better & safer skipper! It was a truly wonderful time. Schalk Burger – RYA/SAS Day Skipper February 2014 

The instructor was always cool, calm and collected, making the class a relaxing experience.  Don’t short sell the course, knowing what happens now, after the course if we would have been here weeks ago!  We will be back, not sure when but we will be back! Thanks for a super great week. Kobus Mans – Competent Crew January 2014

Amazing experience. We learned 100 times more than expected. Tom took every opportunity to teach us new stuff even if it wasn’t in the scope of competent crew. Anchoring in Kraalbaai and having a braai at Saldanha were highlights. Thanks for everything! Will be back, i’m sure! Jessica Mans – Competent Crew January 2014

The whole course was really great and an amazing experience. Will definitely be back for further courses! Chloe van Niekerk – Competent Crew January 2014

I had the time of my life was able to learn as we went along with time on all aspects of sailing! Melinda – Competent Crew January 2014

Awesome sleeping on a yacht, beautiful L34 for the first time. Learnt a lot from the combination of theory and practical hands on  teaching from the instructors. Awesome experience! Carlo Wessels – Competent Crew January 2014

What started out as a daunting, scary undertaking finished off as an exhilarating, fun experience, especially the night sail. Everything was perfect. We felt like we were in expert, safe hands at all times. Cara McPherson – Competent Crew December 2013

Thanks for an enjoyable / unforgettable experience. Kevin McPherson – Competent Crew December 2013

Lots of fun! Michael McPherson – Competent Crew December 2013

Everything worked impeccably and I believe that the boats used are very appropriate for learning. Night sailing taught me to feel the boat. David McPherson – Competent Crew December 2013

Best sailing school I have seen and attended! Superb yachts, equipment & facilities but the people make it a pleasure to attend. Neels de Villiers – Day Skipper December 2013

Course was excellent – wouldn’t change a thing! Seanie Schnaid – Day Skipper December 2013

I would recommend Atlantic Yachting to anyone who is looking for a great time, fun learning, world class qualification and an experience of a lifetime! The office staff made us feel more than just students they made us feel like family. Tyron de Jager – RYA Yachtmaster Offshore December 2013

No improvements, enjoyed every moment. I am definitely coming back for Coastal and Yachtmasters – was an amazing experience! Adam van Heerden – Day Skipper December 2013

The practical experience was excellent and way more than required. Ute & Reinhard Haenisch – Competent Crew December 2013

Was stunned on how well the boats are kept and maintained. Learnt most from the actual hands on practical training – Sean is a legend! Max Christensen – RYA Yachtmaster Offshore December 2013

Boats are in very good condition, Sean is a great teacher. Kielan – Day Skipper October 2013

Because of my limited sailing experience the course challenged me throughout and was a tremendous learning experience both theory and practical components. Very professional operation, it exceeded my expectations at many levels.  Atlantic Yachting has a fantastic vibe, very consumer friendly. Frank Giese – Day Skipper October 2013

Sean Parr (Instructor) has excellent teaching skills, fantastic patience and good listener. Jenny  – Competent Crew October 2013

I really enjoyed the course and I would definitely encourage anyone to join with Atlantic Yachting if they would like to learn how to sail and all the ins and outs. Staff was great and very supportive. Reinhardt Venter – RYA Yachtmaster Offshore October 2013

Instructor very professional – it was a lovely experience. Nicole Joubert – Competent Crew October 2013 

Was an unbelievable experience with heavy days and good ones! Will see you in 2014 for Oceans! Franco Janse van Vuuren – RYA Yachtmaster Offshore August 2013

We had good few laughs, we anchored n nice places, the lagoon is beautiful, but it was not fun, it was serious stuff. It was a lot to take in. All I cared about was that I was taught well, prepared for the exam, learned about safe sailing and that I passed. I learned a lot of useful things! I would definitely recommend this course and Atlantic Yachting.  The facilities were great, the boats were great, Mykonos is a good base to sail from, with the shop, bar, Pick n Pay so close.  Atlantic Yachting staff very friendly they always had time to chat. Marina Black – Yachtmaster Offshore August 2013

All joining instructions were clear and yachts comfortable and perfect.  I gained mostly from navigation and safety.  Lecturer and office staff very professional.  Alfred Hurten – Day Skipper August 2013

Thank you very much.  Magnificent.  Keep up the good work Atlantic Yachting.  Ray Diedricks – 3 Week Exam Prep Course – August 2013

Facilities were perfect.  The staff are well mannered, friendly & kind.  Great team.  Could not have asked for a better experience.  Great instructors who gave me individual attention when I needed it – Thank you. Cameron Rooke Smith – 3 Week Exam Prep Course August 2013

Joining instructions were easy to follow and to understand.  The snag list was attended to immediately which meant the yachts were also in good working order.  I gained mostly from the tidal waters.  Thank you Atlantic Yachting – James Speed 13 Week Yachtmaster Offshore – August 2013

Awesome experience – so stoked! The yachts are clean and tidy, well maintained! Duncan Blewitt – Yachtmaster Offshore May 2013

Great course, great service, great boats and instructors. Hayley and Adrian really are doing an amazing job at running the school, they are personal and professional, very knowledgeable and will go out of their way to lend a hand, to make sure you pass your exams and there are great instructors available all the time.- Nicolas Gregory – 13 Week Yachtmaster Offshore – March 2013

Loved it, was an awesome experience, learnt so much! – Chloe Cheval – 13 Week Yachtmaster Offhore – March 2013

Very good instruction – excellent and most enjoyable – Highly recommended. – John Fraser – 2 Day Refresher Skipper Course – May 2013

Learned so much in just 2 days, due to a very patient and an exceptional teacher. Gained so much regarding mooring the boat and learning the knots and wind direction.  I very much enjoyed the course, felt I learned so much in such a short space of time. Anita Ball – 2 Day Start Sail – May 2013

Great communication and service from the office.  I loved staying on the yacht.  Everything was professional, I’m glad I made the right choice for once!  Everyday I learnt a great deal.  Roland is a true seaman, experienced in every way.  We consider ourselves lucky to have learned from him.  Lee is brilliant too.  I am so glad that I learnt from Atlantic Yachting, exceeded my expectations.  It’s been an unforgettable experience & I can’t wait to get back here to further my qualifications.  Roland was an amazing instructor at sea and Lee is a machine in the classroom.  I’m very glad to be taught by experienced, professional sailors.  Tight sails! Aloha.  Mongoose – 4 Weeks RYA Day Skipper – Nov 2012

The yacht was clean, neat & became my 2nd home.  Going to miss Kon Tiki very much.  Instructors are beyond great.  These last few weeks have been hard work with lots to learn but with a smile and need for more knowledge it made it one of the most enjoyable times of my life. I made new friends and met plenty of new people.  Roland taught us 3 from knowing nothing to sailing in F7 winds, like he was born to do it.  I appreciate everyone here and won’t forget what I have learnt in years to come.  Thank you for the memorable time.  Now time to set sail and see the world.  See you soon for my YM levels.  Only complaint ~ it went too fast.  Scott “Mavrick” Pettit – 4 Week Day Skipper – Nov 2012.

A really great reception when we arrived.  Thanks for the shirt and cap.  The new classroom is great.  The instructor, Lee was very patient, clear and friendly.  I feel I learnt a great deal.  It could not have been better.  It was really great.  The little touches & details made a big difference, like the green and red welcome packs, the shirt, cap and briefing, the advice on local shops & restaurants.  Very friendly and relaxed.  Colin Hatton – RYA day skipper – Nov 2012

The yacht is very comfortable and handles well.  The lecture rooms are neat and organised.  I found the course to be presented at an appropriate pace, giving students time to build on experience ~ well done.  The instructor was very knowledgeable and well in control at all times.  Thanks guys, I really enjoyed myself and learnt a lot ~ very happy!  Stephanie du Plessis – RYA Day Skipper Combo -Nov 2012

The correspondence was prompt & friendly, the facilities are perfect. I gained from the theory and the practical aspects of the course.  All standards were very high.  I enjoyed it very much, looking forward to a good career in sailing/yachting industry.  Michael Fuller – 7 Weeks YM Coastal Skipper – Sept 2012

For me it was an all round brilliant course and I gained a lot.  All in all it was a great course and it reached more than my expectations.  Met people that are gonna be be friends for life.  LOL – Christiaan Liebenburg – 7 Week YM Coastal Skipper – Sep 2012

Thanks to Hayley & Relana for the many emails.  Thanks to Blesswell for the spotless yacht.  Thanks to Lee for your help and for pushing us.  I will be back.  Thanks to all the Atlantic Crew it has been an awesome adventure. Tyrone Tyrill Green – 7 Week YM Coastal Skipper – July 2012

The yacht was nice and cosy due to the dehumidifier.  The theory and the practical were well taught, by very knowledgeable instructors. – Roan Du Plessis – 4 Week RYA Day Skipper – June/July 2012

“I found that every time I rang/emailed or Skyped I always got help, nothing is too much and everyone is so happy. I was so relieved to be on a great boat. I looked across at a few other sailing academies and nearly died at the state of their yachts. It was a relief to get equipment at hand anytime. I met great people, was on a great boat and had great laughs. Never a dull moment, memorable times. I have to say a BIG thank you to Lee as I do not think I would have achieved so much in so little time. Thank You, definitely a life changing experience even in the tough times. I take my hats off to all of you and thank you for your time and efforts. I have arrived as a guest and left many friends behind. I hope to see you all again. ” – Freddie Pickles (from Freddies corner) – 3 Week Exam Prep Course – June 2012

“I received good joining instructions. The yachts are in good working order and the lecture rooms neat and tidy with good visual aids. I gained most from the practical sailing modules. The facilities at the Resort are awesome. I loved the course – awesome people and a worthwhile experience putting me in good stead for a sailing/yachting career. ” – Nicholas Jackson – 13 Week Super Yacht Career Course to Yachtmaster Offshore Feb 2012

“Instructors were excellent, with a combination of people who LOVE the sea as well as people. I learned a new skill that will change the life of my family and friends. The facilities are great and neat. Everything is in it’s place and is a great reflection on the values of the owners as well as employees. ” – Derrick Piater – RYA/SAS Day Skipper Jan 2012

“The friendliest group of people on the face of the earth!The yachts were in A+ condition and ready to go. The lecture rooms are spotless and tidy. Nothing to improve on, food was awesome. Had plenty of laughs throughout the course. Learnt a huge amount. Lee is a top rated instructor. Thank you for an amazing time. You guys made the whole experience worth while. No better choice of sailing school. All instructors were easy to approach and ask for help. Always willing to help. My experience over the past 4 weeks is certainly one to remember. Big thank you to Adrian and Hayley and their team @ Atlantic Yachting for making it so awesome. Every single course was explained perfectly. Overall I would rate Atlantic Yachting as world class – Thank You. ” – Matt Whitehead – 4 Weeks Super Yacht Career Course to RYA Day Skipper – Jan 2012

** Matt has since qualified as a Yachtmaster Offshore**

“I received very clear course information and great follow ups. The yachts were in perfect working order and exceptionally clean. I gained mostly by putting all the theory into practice. This was great! I am comfortable to take my own family out after these 10 days. Thank you, you have a great team! Roland was a great instructor. ” – Jurie Van Zyl – RYA/SAS Day Skipper Jan 2012

“Atlantic Yachting is a very professionally yet lots of fun. Great yachts. I gained enormous and valuable knowledge from everyone and everything we did. Not much to improve, you come highly recommended.” – George De Voogd – RYA/SAS Day Skipper Jan 2012

“Thanks to all who were involved.I enjoyed it very much and also learnt a lot. Hope to see you soon for my Yachtmaster Offshore. ” – Jacques Atmore –– 4 Weeks Super Yacht Career Course to RYA Day Skipper – Nov 2011

“Everything about the course was energetic and the most mind blowing experience ever. Thank you to all you guys and ladies at Atlantic Yachting. You have made it an unforgettable experience. Thank You. ” – Andre Moller – – 4 Weeks Super Yacht Career Course to RYA Day Skipper – Jan 2011

“Atlantic Yachting is one of the best companies that I have dealt with. I found them friendly, helpful, patient, informative & knowledgeable. I learnt from every aspect of the course and believe that you should remain as you are ~ no improvements needed. The course was way more than I expected and I enjoyed every moment especially Wednesday night sailing and Thursday night braai. ” – John Jardine – Competent Crew Dec 2011

“It was an excellent course. Enthusiastic tuition coupled with a great balance between theory, illustration and then practical experience. I thoroughly enjoyed all aspects – excellent tuition, incredibly friendly and welcoming staff. All in all, a brilliant week – Thanks! ” – Jason Driver – RYA Day Skipper Practical Dec 2011

“I enjoyed day 4 – winds and sailing around Jutten Island with Dolphins. Technical, physical and exhilarating! Great staff, great braai and cracking sailing ~ completely exhausted! It was all round a fantastic 5 days and a fantastic experience to be remembered & talked about for a long time. Thanks Atlantic Yachting & Roland.” – David Martland – RYA Day Skipper Practical Dec 2011

“I enjoyed Atlantic Yachting facilities and found all the instructors insightful and pleasant to work with. I gained mostly from the day skipper theory and the practical sessions assisted in our understanding. I found everything was up to standard and there is not much that could be changed. I had an amazing experience with Atlantic Yachting. It was loads of fun and the all round staff make it easy to get tasks done and done well. I will definitely be back to Atlantic Yachting to further my knowledge and to go further with my sailing. ” – Sean Parr –4 Weeks Super Yacht Career Course to RYA Day Skipper – Jan 2011

“When we arrived we did not know how to put a sail up. In 9 days we have learnt a lot and can only enjoy our sailing from here on. ” – Michael Jansen – SAS Day Skipper Feb 2010

“It is good to have a vacillation who is enthusiastic about his subject and has a lot of experience in the field. 10 out of 10. ” – Reynette – SAS Day Skipper March 2009

“I learnt how to sail from being pretty much clueless. Learning all the terms and how to tack, gibe etc was brilliant. It was a great course. A well structured course with very enthusiastic instructors and a lot of fun all round. I would definitely recommend it. ” – Andrew Flanagan – RYA/SAS Day Skipper March 2009

“The yachts are in ship shape condition! It was very accommodating and a pleasure to sail. The lecture room was very neat and spacious. I enjoyed the practical side of it, I learnt so much. The instructor was very patient and did a fantastic job. ” – Carl Jansen – 2009

“The skipper made instructions and learning easy and understandable. I was impressed with the yacht and everything worked very well. I gained most from the Points of Sail and Weather Chart reading. I enjoyed every minute & learnt a lot in the allotted time. I am confident that with your tuition and guidance I will be able to progress to the next level. ” – R. A. Everitt 2008

“The yacht was in pristine condition, well organized and a pleasure to sail. The lecture facilities were excellent and all the training aids required were available. My navigation and boat handling skills improved dramatically to the point that I now feel confident and comfortable to skipper a yacht. Everything was professionally done and I would like to thank Adrian and Hayley for the way they assisted us with everything we asked for. Thanx Guys! The course was a wonderful experience. I will certainly tell all who are interested in these courses to do it through Atlantic Yachting Sailing School. ” – Pieter Van Der Merwe – 2008

“This course has given me the confidence to feel that we, as a family, can handle a yacht. The theory helps to understand how and why thing work. It has been a great learning experience. Good balance between theory & practical, great fun. Also sailing at night was very helpful to get to grips with the challenge of the lights. I am so glad to have had the privilege to have done this course AND especially to have seen THE DOLPHINS!!! Thoroughly enjoyable 5 days. Thanks Adrian & Roland. ” – Linda Weaver – 2008

“This is the best kept yacht that I have seen in a long time. I gained from everything I should know to safely take my yacht to see. The navigation was very important for me. Thank you. ” – John Smith – 2008

“I received very friendly, prompt email replies with good instructions. They yachts are very well maintained, good eye for detail, no problems or breakages. The lecture facilities are warm and sunny – great atmosphere with good teaching aids – Power Point Presentation. Great course, valuable experience passed on in a fantastic atmosphere – well done and thank you. ” – Gavin Bromley – 2008

“We received simple information, fast and efficient. The yacht was in perfect working order on arrival. The entire 7 week course was informative. I am under the opinion that we could not have received better instruction anywhere else. Experienced instructors, excellent boat, superb facilities, great atmosphere, and relaxed surroundings. ” – Dave Bean – 2008

  • Facebook